Forgot to Even Mention that...it's 2011!

Well, that's New Year's for you.  Yesterday's post had no mention of the secular year-change.  That's because when it happens on Shabbat, it...doesn't happen!  I totally forgot that it was "New Year's Eve" on Friday.  To me, it was erev Shabbat.  New Year's Day? Shabbat.  The only difference is now I have to learn to write "2011" instead of "2010."

I did miss watching the ball descend over Times Square, though.  So for those of you who missed this too, here it is.  Happy 2011( just ignore all the smooching).

Comments